Delhi Election 2020 Result Live: Partywise Result & Vote Share


Join our WhatsApp Group

Join our Telegram Channel

Delhi Election Result 2020

Delhi Election 2020 Result Live Updates: The ruling Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in Delhi retained the power with a brute majority, winning 62 of the 70 Assembly seats. The Bharatiya Janata Party won just 8 seats, five more than what it had got in 2015. PM Modi congratulates AAP, Kejriwal says looks forward to working with Centre.

How to Check Delhi Election Result 2020 @ eci result

  • First, visit official website
  • Now check Partywise Trends, Result & Vote Share

Direct Link: Click Here

The counting of votes will begin at 8 am on Tuesday. Trends on the Delhi Assembly elections will start coming in soon after the counting starts around 8 am. Exit polls predicted that Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), led by Arvind Kejriwal, will win a clear majority and be back in power, defeating the BJP which rules at the center.

Delhi Election Result Live | Aaj Tak Live

दिल्ली के चुनावी रण में कौन बाजी मारेगा ये अब से कुछ देर में साफ हो जाएगी. सभी 70 सीटों पर वोटों की गिनती शुरू हो गई है. आम आदमी पार्टी और भारतीय जनता पार्टी लगातार जीत का दावा कर रही हैं वहीं कांग्रेस भी चमत्कार की उम्मीद लगाए बैठी है. देखिए दिल्ली चुनाव के सबसे तेज और सटीक नतीजे

Assembly election results will be declared on February 11 as counting votes begin from 8 am. The resulting portal would contain the information in a compiled manner such that citizens get to know the authentic and realtime results even before it is available in any media house. The result will not only be available through the website but also be available through the Mobile App i.e. Voter Helpline App and through the results trends TV.

Delhi Election Exit Poll Result 2020: It is being said in almost all the polls that you can win 40 to 60 seats. At the same time, BJP is expected to get a maximum of 26 and Congress 2 seats. Although the election results will be announced on 11 February.

Voting for Delhi Assembly Elections was completed on Saturday. According to the Election Commission, till 6 pm, a total of 57 percent polling was recorded. All exit polls that came after the deadline for the voting deadline claimed the victory of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP). All the polls are pointing to AAP convenor Arvind Kejriwal becoming Chief Minister for the third time.

Delhi Exit Poll 2020

Aaj Tak – Axis My India 59-68 2-11 00 00
Republic – Jan Ki Batt 48-61 9-21 0-1 00
India News – Neta 53-57 11-17 0-2 00
India TV – CVoter 44 26 00 00
TV9 – Cicere 54 15 01 00
ABP – Cvoter 49-63 05-19 0-4 00
Times Now – Ipsos 44 26 00 00
2015 Result 67 03 00 00

Delhi Election 2020: Election Commission of India has declared Delhi Election Date 2020. Delhi Assembly elections will be held in a single phase on February 8 while results will be announced on February 11. Voting will be held across 13,750 polling stations and the Model Code of Conduct is effective immediately

Delhi Election 2020 Date

Legislative Assembly elections will be held in Delhi on 8th February 2020 to elect 70 members of the Delhi Legislative Assembly. The results will be declared on 11th February 2020. The term of the current assembly elected in 2015 will expire on 22 February 2020. Some important dates of the Delhi election are the following:

Poll Events Schedule
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification 14.01.2020 (Tuesday)
Last Date for making Nominations 21.01.2020 (Tuesday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations 22.01.2020 (Wednesday)
Last date for withdrawal of candidature 24.01.2020 (Friday)
Date of poll  08.02.2020 (Saturday)
Date of Counting 11.02.2020 (Tuesday)
Date of Completion 13.02.2020 (Thursday)

Download Schedule: Click Here

The term of the Legislative Assembly of NCT of Delhi 2019 is due to expire
on 22.02.2020. The term and strength of the assembly are indicated as below:

Name of State/UT Term of Assembly No. of Assembly
NCT of Delhi 23.02.2015 to 22.02.2020 70

The total number of Assembly Constituencies in the Union Territory of NCT of Delhi and seats reserved for the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes, as determined by the Delimitation of Parliamentary and Assembly Constituencies Order, 2008, are as under:

Total No. of ACs Reserved for SCs Reserved for STs
70 12 Nil

As per the Final electoral rolls published on 06.01.2020, the number of electors in the Union Territory of NCT of Delhi is as follows

Union Territory No. of General electors No. of Service Voters Total No. of electors as per Draft electoral
NCT of Delhi 1,46,92,136 11,556 1,47,03,692

Identification of Voters at Polling Stations

For identification of voters at Polling Station, the Voter shall present his EPIC or any of the following identification documents approved by the Commission along with the Photo Voter Slips:

  • Passport
  • Driving License
  • Service Identity Cards with photograph
  • Passbooks with photograph issued by Bank/Post Office
  • PAN Card
  • Smart Card issued by RGI under NPR
  • MNREGA Job Card
  • Health Insurance Smart Card issued under the scheme of Ministry of Labour
  • Pension document with a photograph
  • Official identity cards issued to MPs/MLAs/MLCs and
  • Aadhar Card

Delhi election opinion poll 2020

The assembly election in Delhi has been declared. While the Aam Aadmi Party is hoping to repeat the massive 2015 victory, the BJP is optimistic about its performance in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. According to a survey by ABP News-C Voter, the Aam Aadmi Party will win.

Parties and coalitions Seats Vote Share
Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) 59 53.3
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Less than 10 25.9
Indian National Congress (INC) 03 4.7

Details of 2015 Delhi Legislative Assembly election

The Delhi Legislative Assembly election was held on 7 February 2015 to elect 70 members of the Sixth Legislative Assembly of Delhi. The results were announced on 10 February 2015. The Aam Aadmi Party secured an absolute majority in the assembly, winning 67 of the 70 seats.

Parties and coalitions Seats
Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) 67
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) 03
Indian National Congress (INC) 00
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) 00
Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) 00
Independents (IND) 00
Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) 00
Other parties and candidates 00

Get Latest Updates, Top News on Delhi Assembly Election on OJAS.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.